From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Two Weeks Notice

2 Comments

Ruthanne and I used to spend my spring break in her college dorm room (that was nicer than most people’s first apartments) watching random movies we purchased for $5 at Target. This is in fact how we stumbled upon our favorite movie of all time:

Capture{A Walk in the Clouds}

It’s not really a good movie, but it has a few parts we think are funny, and it’s great to sleep to. The sleeping is our favorite part of any movie anyway.

Another year we bought we got this one:

Capture{Two Weeks Notice}

Again, not a great, or terribly appropriate, movie, but it was $5 and we were on a limited budget.

So, what’s the point of these random movie recommendations? Nothing really other than the second applies to my current situation. I recently gave my two weeks notice to my three bosses (difficult since I had to email one, and one of the other two didn’t believe me). After just eight more work days, I will officially be staying home with our hopefully soon to be adopted daughter.

It’s going to be a big change, but I’m excited to spend more time with the little one (and her dachshund sisters). Plus, I should have more time to try out all those recipes I keep pinning on Pinterest. And water my flowers – which happens to be Prim’s favorite part of the day. This is her ‘what-are-you-waiting-for-it’s-time-to-water-the-flowers’ face.

PrimPixie wasn’t impressed, but she isn’t as interested in eating leaves and small sticks.

2 thoughts on “Two Weeks Notice

  1. Congratulations on being able to stay home. I stayed home with my three kids when they were little, and now only work part time so I can be with them. Even at the ages they are now (17, 14 and 12) I wouldn’t mind being home, but they are pretty independent and the extra money really helps. I wouldn’t trade those days for anything!

Leave a Comment