From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Easter Bunny

Leave a comment

Yes, it’s Wednesday . . . afternoon, and I’m just now talking about Easter. We became the random recipients of a white easter bunny for the weekend, and who could resist? I certainly couldn’t. His name was Peter Cottontail which was very fitting.

Easter Bunny | Flats to Lofts

 

I like bunnies. Not that I’ve ever had one or know anything about them. But, I think they are cute, especially when we see them sitting in well manicured lawns around Louisville in the summer. A while back I saw a picture similar to the one I attempted below on Pinterest, and thought it was the perfect shot of a bunny.

 

Easter Bunny | Flats to Lofts

I know about as much about photography as I do rabbits, but I like it too. Starting in 2 weeks though, Sarabeth and I are started the epic endeavor of our first photography course. I can’t wait. I’m hoping it transforms what I’m able to do and how I take pictures. You only have one shot at remembering a moment and capturing it with a picture. I hate the idea of a squandered opportunity. The more I can learn about taking better pictures the more confidence I can have in the future of capture the key moments in life. I can’t wait.

Leave a Comment

