From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Birds

Leave a comment

I’m pretty sure that I’ve mentioned before that I like birds (insert the I Like Birds song). I think it all started when we first saw “The Big Year” while in Sri Lanka, and then had cute little Minah birds showing up on our 10th floor balcony in India 2 years. I like birds in general; I like seeing them, I like art of them, and I’m convinced that one day I will take a good picture of a bird.

Today wasn’t that day.

Birds | Flats to Lofts
This little guy I would call some sort of heron or crane, as I call most birds that are tall, lanky, and have long beats down here one of the two. He was fast and refused to stand still for a picture, but I gave it a valiant effort and came up with this. Not exactly what I had hoped for, but a picture of a bird none-the-less.

Thankfully, starting in about 1 month, Sarabeth and I will be taking a photography course! And, even more luckily, after the course is finished I will still have a week or so back in Florida before heading to London to capture some native birds with all of my new-found talent (which I have unrealistically high expectations about!).

Until then, I enjoy just seeing the birds even if I don’t really know what they are, and know even less about how to photograph them!

Leave a Comment

