From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Life at Home

Leave a comment

For the first time in a few weeks I have had a morning at home . . . alone. There are benefits to being back home, but with blessing comes the multitude of people, and with more people come more opportunities to stay busy . . . planned or not!

So this morning found me on the computer doing countless google searches. How anything in life was ever achieved before google I will never know! Evan has been calling today, “the first day of the rest of our lives.”  A bit of an overstatement for sure, but today we should get a little more information about our future. Fittingly, I’ve been scouring the internet for our other future plans, trying to keep life in order and have as much information as possible. I wouldn’t call myself a control freak, but I’m certainly not the type to sit back and see what happens. So even though I wouldn’t call myself a control freak, I probably am one.

On a quieter evening a few weeks ago (I think!) my dad was in the mood for stone crabs which are now in season. And so stone crabs were for dinner.

Florida Stone CrabsEvan learned how to crack the claws of the stone crabs, and I learned that stone crabs are only found in Florida, and are renewable. Fisherman are only allowed to take one of the claws from each crab they catch, and these missing claws then grow back. I like the sound of that!

Hopefully our future will start to become a little more clear in the coming days. In the meantime, I probably emailed 20 different people for “clarifying information” today. Let’s hope their administrative attentiveness is better than my blogging, and then we’ll all be in a better place!

Today I’m thankful for google, without which I would be hopelessly lost!

Leave a Comment

