From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

FIRefinish: A Mirror

2 Comments

Over the past few weeks we have started looking for furniture. It’s not an easy process, especially for me. I’m constantly weighing the pros and cons between buying furniture here and waiting to by furniture there, which, as with most of the pros and cons lists I ever make, they are even and my emotions on the matter are constantly changing. The phrase of the week has been “non-committal” when it comes to furniture shopping, at least up until last night.

The furniture search has veered towards Craigslist. Thanks to Craigslist we stumbled upon a husband and wife owned furniture refinishing shop. The couple are firemen, and do incredible work. They purchase solid quality pieces that need a little love. There wasn’t a piece they had that I wouldn’t buy. They are reasonably priced and beautifully refinished. Last night we brought home this beauty with us.

FiRefinish Mirror | Flats to Lofts

 

For $45 it is the first mirror I have purchased ever I think. We will definitely be going back before we leave the States. They had some incredible dressers and side tables that if we end up needing I will have no problem purchasing. If you are in South Florida, check out FiReinish. You won’t be disappointed. If I had fewer commitment issues, I would have come home with a lot more . . . which would have been problematic for my Dad’s little Kia that couldn’t even fit the mirror in the back!

2 thoughts on “FIRefinish: A Mirror

  1. Love the mirror! My mother owns a shop here in Virginia called Past and Present. She refinishes furniture that often dates from the 1920s and 30s. If I had a bigger house and more funds, she’d be out of inventory. 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for sharing the mirror on your blog 🙂

    Rayana @ FiRefinishBlog.com

Leave a Comment

