From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Elephant Photos: Kakkanad

Leave a comment

This week, along with the next two, is dedicated to two things (besides the never-ending task of cooking): packing and the photo book. The photo book is my attempt to bring 2 years and over 7000 (!) pictures under control. I have discovered that I have hoarding tendencies, particularly in regards to pictures. I think it has to do with constantly being places that I will likely never be again that makes me hesitant to delete pictures even if they aren’t great. I have purged nearly 2000 over the past month, and am hoping to get better about this in the future. More will come as the book begins to take shape, but for now, here are a few of my favorite elephant pictures that have found their way into the book. These are from an elephant orphanage in Kakkanad, Kerala.

Kakkanad Elephant Orphanage | Flats to Lofts

Kakkanad Elephant Orphanage | Flats to Lofts

Kakkanad Elephant Orphanage | Flats to Lofts

Leave a Comment

