From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Ravioli Lasagna

Leave a comment

Last week I saw this recipe on Pinterest. I admit I didn’t actually read the recipe, but how hard can it be? Ravioli, spinach, and ricotta cheese baked in a cast iron skillet. I ended up making this for dinner Sunday night. It was fast, easy, and tasted great. Much better than  traditional lasagna – which I don’t like and have only made a couple of times.

I started off with a package of frozen ravioli, a box of frozen spinach, tomato sauce, ricotta, and bell peppers. After thawing the spinach and draining the excess water I mixed it with about a cup of ricotta. Then I boiled my pasta for probably three-four minutes and drained it.

Then start layering: Start with a bit of sauce in the bottom of your skillet, and then add a layer of ravioli.

1

Then add some spinach/ricotta mixture and a few bell peppers and top with a bit more sauce.

2

I did two layers of spinach and three layers of ravioli. On top I put a mix of shredded cheddar, mozzarella, and parmesan.

Bake for about 30 minutes at 350.

3

Leave a Comment

