From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Travelocity Gnome Giveaway

15 Comments

This giveaway is now closed. Thanks for entering!

The winner of the Travelocity Gnome is:

Chris – We appreciate his love of David the Gnome and the British Isles!! We will contact you this week and get you your new travel companion.

 

Ruthanne and I come from a family who can appreciate a good gnome. Our parents have this little fellow:

old_gnome

We grew up watching David the Gnome after school, and even had a book about the history of gnomes.

Ruthanne has several gnomes.

stone_gnome

And she and Evan even travel with one of them.

Packing Gnome

The first year we were married my awesome husband got me a gnome. His name is Comrade and he is pretty much amazing. He has traveled with us to see the tulip festivals in Washington State, and rode along with me as we drove across Washington, Idaho, Wyoming, South Dakota, Iowa, Missouri, Illinois, Indiana, and Kentucky when we moved to Louisville.

Comrade

He would like to be a traveling gnome, but has pretty much stayed put for the last three years. He has been through some trials, but is still our loyal little house gnome. Currently living on a shelf to prevent any more dachshund related injuries.

We feel that everyone should have the opportunity to have a gnome in their lives, and so we asked Travelocity if they would be willing to sponsor a giveaway. Much to our surprise they quickly responded and and sent us this little fellow.

photo (1)

He is about eight inches tall and would be a perfect addition to your home and on your travels, whether you travel the world like Ruthanne or simply want a companion who sits on your desk while you write adventure novels.

gnome(click here to Pin for a chance to win)

To enter (earn up to two changes to win):

1. Leave a comment and tell us where you’d like to travel

and/or

2. Pin this giveaway on Pinterest and leave a second comment telling us you did.

Details:

This giveaway will be open for one week, so check back on 3/29/2013 to see if you won. We will ship the Traveling Gnome to any address in the continental US. Travelocity gave us the gnome, but didn’t ask us to say anything nice about them. However, we love their Traveling Gnome and think you will too!

Good luck!

15 thoughts on “Travelocity Gnome Giveaway

  1. Pinterest Away 🙂

  2. Pingback: Dachshunds & Gnomes | thedachshundblog

  3. I was talking with my husband about how we go to the dunes and once we adopt a little girl we want to go to family vaca spots. I told him I wanted to get one of these little guys to go with us. He looked at me like he was not too sure. But I told him about all the fun family pics we could take with him. How much fun would our 5 year old have trying to come up with the next fun photo opt with her new friend. I am still holding on to the thought that he will warm up to the idea and if we were given one then it might help me pitch the fin in it. I remember watching the amazing race and they had to break open the cute guys they were given to find a clue – I wanted to cry for them…I know in that moment all you can think about is where you are going next, but in my mind it was “don’t make me kill the gnome!”

    I love this idea that you guys have and its very awesome that they sent you one to give away! Cheers to you and your family, may many blessings be with you on your travels!!

  4. Aw!! I’ve wanted one of these Travelocity gnomes for a while now, so that it can become fast friends with the other 2 gnomes figurines I have. Oh, it would be so exciting to have one! Especially… when I visit Scotland. That will certainly be a wonderful day when I take my favorite little gnome to Scotland. Aye. 🙂

  5. Here’s my pin! Thanks for such a lovely giveaway prize.

  6. I would like to go to Greece more than words can express to see all of the museums, art and statues. I grew up thriving on Roman and Greek tales.

  7. What an awesome Gnome! We would love to travel to see you guys!

  8. David the Gnome was excellent! I can’t remember the whole theme song though, and its killing me. I would love to travel to the British Isles. It’s my dream trip.

  9. I starting loving garden gnomes after I watched Gnomeo & Juliet. Has anyone else watched this on DVD? My children and I just love it. I was amazed at how accurate they were in duplicating all the garden gnomes I’ve seen over the years in neighborhood gardens. (However, I’m not sure I’ve ever seen a garden gnome wearing a thong.)

    Where would I take my gnome if I won it? Well, my family and I will be moving over the summer. Unfortunately, we’re in the middle of a foreclosure and will probably have to be moved out by the fall.

    So, I’d take our lucky gnome with us on our new adventure while we try to find a new home to live in. We don’t know yet where we will move to…that’s the adventure part! But, I’d take him to look at new houses to rent and hopefully he’ll bring us good luck at our new homestead.

  10. I’m Lovin’ It!!!! Gnomes are awesome! As you know, I have also grown up with the gnomes… Luv it!!!

  11. Pingback: Pups | From Flats To Lofts

  12. I would love to take such a little friend to New Zealand. We would surely have lovely adventures and meet many new comrades.

  13. Pingback: Holi | From Flats To Lofts

  14. I’d like to travel to California! 😊

  15. Pingback: Shoe Storage by Ikea | From Flats To Lofts

Leave a Comment

