From Flats To Lofts

our lives within these walls

Valentine’s Flowers

Leave a comment

Tulips are a great flower for Valentine’s Day (or any day). They are cheaper then roses, and are readily available each spring. I received a bouquet last weekend, and wanted to try something a little bit different. See?

tulip_in_a_bottle

It was easy enough. I used Izze soda bottles with the labels still on. I like the bright color, but the stickers are easy to remove if you prefer a plain bottle.

recycle_izze_soda_bottles

Just trim the bottom of each stem and put a couple of flowers in each bottle. I lined up five of the soda bottles on this small bookcase in our dining room area. I like that the flowers are also visible from the kitchen and living room. It was a simple five minute project, but it has made the cold and cloudy days much more enjoyable!

valentine's_day_flowers

Leave a Comment